Not so Newborn

I looked over at my baby napping the other day and for some reason it reminded me of watching him sleep when he was a newborn.  Inspired, I ended up having a “not so newborn” session while he slept which honestly was making me laugh way harder than it should have. This is the result.

It is crazy to think about how much he has grown and how much growing he has left to do. Is this little boy really going to be a 6 foot man looking down at me some day? Seems unfathomable yet here he is sprouting like a weed in front of my very own eyes.

All these thoughts make me regret not having someone take professional newborn photos or doing them myself but I was just so tired. (Weren’t we all?)  Luckily, we live in the era of the smart phone and I still have 50 trillion pictures to look back on. -anyway, my point is, take lots of pictures mamas and papas! It really does goes by way too fast.

Leave a Reply

